This lectureship was generously endowed by a Past President and Life Member of the ASO, Dr David T Taylor, in memory of his wife Jan. An overseas lecturer is supported to either visit a number of orthodontic departments in Australia to give lectures to students, or address a meeting in one location attended by orthodontic students from Australia and New Zealand. In addition, where possible, the Lecturer is invited to address a meeting of ASO members.

Previous recipients

2008 Professor Bill Proffit, University of North Carolina, USA

2009 Professor Luc Dermaut, University of Ghent, Belgium

2012 Professor Ravi Nanda, University of Connecticut, USA

2013 Professor Kevin O’Brien, University of Manchester, UK

2015 Professor Ted Eliades, University of Zurich, Switzerland